POWERWOLF - The Sacrament of Sin gets gold status

POWERWOLF – The Sacrament of Sin gets gold status

Honor to whom honor is due!

POWERWOLF are excited as they gear up for the release of The Sacrament Of Sin. The band together with fans and worldwide press are eagerly awaiting this highly anticipated album which will be available on July 20! Right before the release of the new masterpiece, POWERWOLF have been awarded with a Golden Record for sales in the Czech Republic for their 2015 effort Blessed & Possessed! As a thank you the band has released the brand new single „Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend“ as a very special single edition that will be available exclusively at the Masters Of Rock Festival!

Matthew Greywolf proudly states on their award:

„Our friends in Czech Republic – you are awesome! We just got a gold award for our album Blessed & Possessed in your wonderful country! This is beyond amazing – thank you all so much for your great support! We’ve celebrate a massive heavy metal mass at Masters of Rock this past Thursday with some nice world-premieres of songs from The Sacrament Of Sin! As a little „Thank you“ we have spontaneously decided to release a special single-CD for „Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend“ only in Czech Republic! Enjoy!”

Napalm Records CEO Markus Riedler

Napalm Records CEO Markus Riedler

Also for Napalm Records that means a reason to celebrate! Napalm Records CEO Markus Riedler on the first golden record in the history of the record label:

„For me, a Gold Award reflects the good, long-standing hard work of the band, management and label! We are very happy that we were able to reach this milestone together with POWERWOLF and are already looking forward to further success!“

With their last three records all hitting the TOP 3 on the German album charts, two of them at NUMBER 1, sold-out headline shows and frenetically celebrated festival gigs all over Europe, POWERWOLF prove: Metal is religion and with their new effort The Sacrament Of Sin the best is yet to come!

NEW VIDEO: „Fire & Forgive“

Check out our new song „Fire & Forgive“ from our upcoming album ‚THE SACRAMENT OF SIN‚ (https://thesacramentofsin.com) which will be out July 20th.

COMMUNIO LUPATUM – 10 Powerwolf hits performed by various artists

There will be a cover album included in various editions of the upcoming album THE SACRAMENT OF SIN (for example: bit.ly/TSOSboxemp). Do you like the artwork?

1. Epica – Sacred & Wild
2. Saltatio Mortis – We Drink Your Blood
3. Caliban – Kiss Of The Cobra King
4. Battle Beast – Resurrection By Erection
5. Heaven Shall Burn – Night Of The Werewolves
6. Kadavar – The Evil Made Me Do It
7. Kissin‘ Dynamite – Let There Be Night
8. Amaranthe – Army Of The Night
9. Mille Petrozza (Kreator) & @Marc Görtz (Caliban) – Amen & Attack
10. Eluveitie – Nata vimpi cvrmi da / Ira Sancti (When the Saints Are Going Wild)







Boomer Entertainment